Account Expired. Cannot Create Support Ticket -- What to do?

Hello all,

I had been using RingPlus for a few years. In the past couple months, I had not used my phone only to find out that my account shows "Expired". When I go to the create ticket page, I am unable to do so because the "Which Account.." drop down is empty. 

Any ideas what I should do? I have no idea why my account is in an expired/blocked state.

Comments

• mmfacemmmmfacemm MVP 47
    You've missed all the fun.  Ringplus went out of business at the beginning of the year. 

Your account probably migrated over to Ting and you should be able to claim it from there.  You should have received an email about it.
    https://help.ting.com/hc/en-us/articles/115002883127-FAQ-s-about-the-RingPlus-Migration

It has been a long time though so not sure of the status of it now.  You are best looking for a different provider anyway.  I can recommend Twigby and you can get a month free with them to start.  They also have a $20 referral program - PM me if you want details.  
    thunderous-yellow-spotted-banana-slug-748776jamielih
  • Woahhhhh! Haha, what! OK let me crawl out of this cave. Damn! I did miss all the fun.
  • hhfpphonehhfpphone Ethical Committee 222
    Wow, what happened to you?  :)  Do you live overseas and only visit US once or twice a year?
  • @thunderous-yellow-spotted-banana-slug-748776  I agree with @mmfacemm  -- Twigby is a terrific provider.  They use the Sprint network but also include roaming on Verizon (for calls and texts, not data) and overage protection at no extra charge.  They don't have call-in customer service, but their chat representatives are excellent.  You can't go wrong with Twigby!
  • Or for a very low use phone Tello paygo. $10 min. good 'forever" as long as there is a call or text made at least every 6 mo.
  • KentEKentE Moderator 167
    edited May 18
    din9alin9:
    Or for a very low use phone Tello paygo
    I like both Twigby and Tello.